Change Location & Date

APRM CEO, Prof Eddy Maloka welcomes APR Chairperson, President Idriss Deby Itno


Car description


📍 APRM | On Monday, 27 June 2022, @civic264 hosted a briefing session on the African Peer Review Mechanism (@APRMorg) process in 🇳🇦. Civil society is supposed to play a pivotal role in the self-assessment process.


Read more:

CS @NakuruCountyGov Mr. Benjamin Njoroge hosting a team from @NepadAprmKenya & APRM Namibia to discuss the impact of Africa Peer Review Mechanism to sub-national level & implementation of County Peer Review Mechanism initiative as a tool for promoting good governance to counties


Prof. @eddymaloka together with the Minister for @ForeignLesotho addressing members of the media on the sensitization mission underway in Lesotho.

Load More...

APRM CEO, Prof Eddy Maloka welcomes APR Chairperson, H.E Idriss Deby Itno

Midrand, 02 March 2018, Chad – H.E. Idriss Deby Itno, Head of State of the Republic of Chad, received a delegation from the African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) led by its Chief Executive Officer, Prof. Eddy Maloka. Their discussions focused on H.E IDRISS DEBY ITNO’s term of office as the current Chairperson of the African Peer Review Forum of Heads of States and Government of participating countries.

President Idriss Deby Itno was elected for a two-year term at the helm of the Pan-African instrument during the last African Union Summit in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. He succeeded His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta of Kenya.

To follow through with his continental mission, Prof. Eddy Maloka, came to N’Djamena to welcome the new APR Forum Chairperson and seek guidance. Also present during the discussions were the Secretary-General of the Presidency of the Republic, Mr. Jean-Bernard Padaré; the Director of the Civil Cabinet of the Head of State, Mr. Issa Ali Taher; and the APRM Chad Focal Point, Hon. Khayar Oumar Deffalah.

Established as a voluntary self-assessment instrument of governance within African Union Member States, the APRM was launched in 2003 by five AU Member States. Currently, 37 AU Member States form part of the Mechanism. The Republic of Chad officially joined the APRM on 26 January 2013.

Default Equipment

  • News
  • Press Releases
  • Phone:

  • Email:

  • Pick Up:



    12:00 AM

  • Drop Off:



    12:00 AM

Change Location & Date