Change Location & Date

AU decision to integrate the APRM within the AU system as an autonomous entity


Car description


MEDIA | APRM Validates targeted review report in Sierra Leone


MEDIA | Nigeria Fully Committed to Promotion of Good Governance in Africa, Says Buhari via @thisdaylive

Nigeria’s President @MBuhari signed a MOU with the Committee of Heads of State participating in the African Peer Review Mechanism (APR Forum) paving the way for Nigeria to undertake the #APRM 2nd Country Review in 2021.

Learn more about the peer review➰

Load More...

AU decision to integrate the APRM within the AU system as an autonomous entity


The APRM is proud to announce that the African Union General Assembly has adopted a decision to integrate the APRM as an Autonomous Entity within the AU system. The decision on the Integration of the APRM into AU structures was adopted at the 23rd Assembly of AU Heads of State and Government in Malabo, Equatorial Guinea, on 28 June 2014.

As a way forward the Assembly has requested the African Union Commission and the APRM Secretariat to consult on the practical modalities involved in the integration of the APRM into the African Union system, taking the following facts into account:

• The APRM is a voluntary organization of AU Member States;
• The Mechanism exercises autonomy in its financial and budgetary processes and;
• Its legal personality, structure, administrative, human resources and financial management shall be based on the standard procedures of the African Union system.

The African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM), an initiative of the African Union, was established in March 2003 by the Heads of State and Government Implementation Committee (HSGIC) of the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD). It is a self-monitoring instrument of good governance to which Member States of the African Union voluntarily accede. The APRM currently has thirty-four (34) member states. Seventeen (17) of the countries have completed their self-assessment exercise and have been peer-reviewed by the Forum of Heads of State and Government.

Default Equipment

  • News
  • Phone:

  • Email:

  • Pick Up:



    12:00 AM

  • Drop Off:



    12:00 AM

Change Location & Date